About this Blog

Hello and welcome to Marco’s Sketchbook!  Thanks for reading my blog!

My name is Marco and I’ll be writing about fun experiences, travel, sports, cooking (found in the “in the kitchen” section), art (found in the “in the studio” section), and my four beloved (maybe a little crazy) animals.  I will be posting every week, and on some weeks, twice a week.

 

I would love to hear any comments, questions, and thoughts that you have!  Please write them in the comments section on each post.  Please remember to only use your first name (or nickname) when it asks you for your name.  Thank you, and I am looking forward to hearing your feedback!

 

Please remember to subscribe to my blog!  To subscribe, click the “subscribe” button at the bottom of the page.  You will get an email every week with a link to my updated post.

 

9 thoughts on “About this Blog

  1. Hi Marco. I sure will like reading your blogs. i
    I am sure they will be most interesting and enjoyable Grandma Natalie

  2. I like blogs, and i will read your blog. However, why is it called a “blog”? is that like “blah” combined with “log” or is it like “frog” combined with “blob”? either way, i don’t understand this, and i would like a thorough explanation at your earliest convenience. – UA

    1. After some research, I found that the word “blog” originated from the words “web log”. Put together, it is weblog, and from there it somehow was shortened to blog. Great question, I totally agree!

    2. At the EARLIEST CONVINENCE?? I don’t think I have ever heard Uncle Angelo said that. I readily do like this question though.

      1. naturally when i saw this, i wondered: what is the opposite of “earliest convenience”? Is it “latest obstacle” or maybe “furthest inconvenience”?

        And isn’t “earliest” implied in convenience? For instance, is there a difference between me asking Isabella: “Isabella, could you go clean out the chicken poop tray at your earliest convenience?” and “Isabella, could you go clean out the chicken poop tray at your convenience?” Why, i don’t think so! and let’s face it, who wants to clean out a poop tray? it’s never convenient!

        so in short, there’s no such thing as “earliest convenience”. In fact, having to use the word “earliest” isn’t convenient at all!

  3. Hi Marco,

    I can’t wait to read more! Maybe you can post a recording of you playing the Ukulele? Or interview some of our special summer guests? Whatever you decide, I’m looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *