Easy Popovers Recipe

Last Saturday morning, Anna and I decided to watch Beauty and the Beast.  We hadn’t eaten breakfast yet, and I wanted to make something quick but delicious so that I could enjoy the movie.  With no ingredients to bake most things in our cookbook, I turned to a recipe for popovers that I found last summer.  Perfect, I thought.  They have only five ingredients, and they are easy, quick, and most importantly, tasty.

 

Easy Popover Recipe

  • 4 large eggs, at room temperature
  • 1 ¼ cups whole milk, at room temperature
  • 3 T vegetable oil
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • ¾ t salt
  • butter or jam for serving (optional)

 

  1. Preheat oven to 425°F and HEAVILY grease your muffin pan with butter.
  2. Combine all ingredients into blender, and blend until combined and smooth.
  3. Fill your muffin pan with batter, about ¾ full.
  4. Bake the popovers for 27-30 minutes, making sure NOT to open the oven during cooking process.
  5. Cool popovers, and then spread jam and butter on your popovers (optional).

8 thoughts on “Easy Popovers Recipe

  1. These popovers are the real deal. Anyone who wants a super easy, super delicious popover — follow Marco’s recipe. Marco, please keep the kitchen adventures coming.

  2. You all know I need easy baking recipes as I am “baking challenged”. Thanks Marco! Can’t wait to try these popovers.
    xo Aunt D

  3. Marco, These look and sound delicious. Since we are staying with you for the next week I would love these for breakfast one morning with some tea. Just putting in my order early. Your are truly a talented chef.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *