Long Time, No Post! (#20!)

Hi all!  I am so sorry I haven’t posted in so long.  I know it’s a terrible excuse, but I have been quite busy with school stuff.  Good news — I got into Pinewood (one of my top schools) and am proud to be an official Pinewood Panther!

I have made the decision that I will post every weekend until summer vacation (and hopefully more).  These posts will be about everything from school, to animals, to pictures I take, and I hope you will enjoy them!

On every post from now until summer vacation, I will end with a prompt that readers can comment on.  The prompt will focus on anything from your favorite Easter tradition to your favorite place to spend your vacation.  I look forward to reading your comments!

To commemorate the start of spring, the prompt for this week is:  What is your favorite thing about spring?  Is it the beautiful spring scenery or is it the idea of growth and fresh starts?  Share your thoughts below!

-Marco

8 thoughts on “Long Time, No Post! (#20!)

  1. I like spring because it makes geocaching more fun. There are always new hides to find in the parks close by. Will be out hunting soon. Love grandma natalie

  2. We love spring for the beautiful flowers that bloom here in Washington, especially the Cherry Blossoms.

  3. Welcome back Marco! I’m happy to see your post. What I like most about spring is the return of warm weather! NJ is cold and dreary in the winter. Most days are windy and gray. I love long, bright, warm, SUNNY days so you can be outside for hours and hours. That’s what made FL so spectacular this winter! So glad I’m going back to spring.
    xo Aunt D

    ps Love, love, love the picture for this post. Did you take it?

    1. Thank you! I did not take the picture, I found it on the internet. It reminded me of springtime in Lake Tahoe, with the mountains and river.

  4. My favorite thing about Spring is coming back from work and it not being dark! I love knowing the days are getting longer and not shorter. Congrats on Pinewood Marco!

  5. Hi Marco!

    Glad you’re back. I’m looking forward to the coming posts! My favorite part of spring? I agree with everyone above. The longer days for sure. The beautiful flowers (the poppies here in particular). The WARMTH. Maybe this is why I think Spring is a less stressful time? Time to take a breath, put my face up to the sun, and smile.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *